Racism alive and well in West Belfast

Well expressed, and funny or wierd, peoples minds ………………

Áine Carson

A small section of the crowd at the first anti racism rally in Belfast A small section of the crowd at the first anti racism rally in Belfast

I’m going to tell you a story about a private taxi journey I had on Saturday.

Now, this is true bill and I am not going to hold back on what the conversation was. All I’m going to say is – the taxi man was from my usual depot and I’ve had loads of conversations with him. But this time, the subject was new.

Apologies in advance for any offence caused but I want to show the racist side that is alive and well in West Belfast.

I was going to the #UniteAgainstRacism rally in town and wanted dropped off at Belfast City Hall.

The driver asked me if I was one of these ‘anti racists’. Proudly I said yes, I mean – who isn’t? He got a bit anxious from the outset and his body…

View original post 632 more words

Leave a Reply

