what is this I can’t even

My friend Trevors smart remark to the question put by The Australian Embassy London 1979

Q. Do you have any previous convictions ?.
A: I didn’t think it was necessary any more to get into Australia

Infinitefreetime.com

Screen Shot 2014-05-30 at 3.05.05 PM

Did I just have to, as part of a job application, digitally certify that I wouldn’t provide any genetic material to the people I’m asking to hire me?  What the actual fuck is this nonsense?  How about you make the interviewers not ask for genetic material?  I feel like that might be more effective than making me pinky-swear that I won’t give them any.

(As if.  I walk out of interviews if I find out that there’s a piss or blood test required to get the job.  You do not have a right to know the chemical makeup of my blood, thank you.  If I’m impaired at the interview, don’t hire me; if I show up impaired on the job, fire me.  Incidentally: I don’t drink, smoke, or do drugs, so there’s nothing to find.  I’m just not going to prove that for you.)

I did not, by the…

View original post 48 more words

Leave a Reply

